Alia's Letters

ER experience

Hi dears,

I hope you are well. I am writing from the hospital. Yes, the hospital! Why? Because I got hit at the gym with a bar over the head, an accident, half dramatic – half ironic. However, I have acquired a pretty nasty (and wide open :o) wound right above the left eye – so I’ve heard, I could’t see it.. or see much, for that matter 🙂 Therefore, an ambulance came and brought me to ER. ER! Not exactly a TGIF kind of place.

After getting stitched and vaccinated (yes, it hurt a bit), I am waiting now to have an X ray. Don’t worry, I am fine – and as you can see, still being able to type. But this is not what I wanted to tell you about.

While sitting here, for more than half an hour, seeing so many people in tremendous pain, I realized (once again) how important health and safety are. Just like air, water or nature, we don’t really appreciate them until they are gone.

So let’s wake up in the morning thinking about our health and go to bed in the evening feeling grateful for being out of harm’s way, without letting one day pass without remembering what a great gift this is.

Take care and stay safe!

Love,

Alia L. | Wandering Heights

Leave a Reply

