Happily Collection

Ain’t nothing like Sunday mornings

Oh, I love waking up when the sun finds my face through the beige curtains.

Mousse, the fluffy cat sleeping next to me, moves around in a circle, barely opening her eyes. She shortly decides to go back to sleep.

I get up following the smell of coffee to the kitchen.

I find there a blend of hot milk, caramel and cinnamon scent that I wouldn’t trade for anything in the world.

Two croissants are waiting for me on a plate, next to a jar of colorful macarons and a vase with fresh pink and white peonies.

Spotify is running a happy mood playlist.

He is reading the news on his iPad, prepared to update me on the latest headlines.

I kiss that sexy grey beard that I adore and thank the universe I found him.

This is the best way to start the day.

I take my laptop to write a new blog post, surrounded by bliss and serenity.


Quote of the day:

I’m grateful for being here, for being able to think, for being able to see, for being able to taste, for appreciating love – for knowing that it exists in a world so rife with vulgarity, with brutality and violence, and yet love exists. I’m grateful to know that it exists.

– Maya Angelou –

Leave a Reply

