Alia's Letters

Collect Memories, not Things

Oh, beach.. it’s been a while, but I can still feel the scent of happiness..

I left the island with the smell of seafood in my mind and the flavor of kataif in my heart.

Flying forward, looking back. Dancing on the music of the sea, with the sand covering my feet and the sun glued to my face. With the wind in my hair, pushing me towards a new beginning.

Scuba diving my memories, sailing that reckless peace. Taking with me colorful dreams. Hoping this peaceful feeling will last until I come back. And the memories forever.

You cannot buy this kind of memories. You need to capture them with your soul, keep them minty fresh in mind and don’t let the everyday dust make them grey.

These are the things that keep me going, they make the difference at the end of the day. And I wouldn’t change them for anything.

Until next time, I will miss you..

Leave a Reply

